31 May 2021

English only

Committee on the Peaceful Uses of Outer Space Legal Subcommittee Sixtieth session
Vienna, 31 May-11 June 2021
Item 7 of the provisional agenda\*
National space legislation

# Membership of the Report on the status of the national space legislation of countries of the Asia-Pacific Regional Space Agency Forum National Space Legislation Initiative

## Note by the Secretariat

The present information contains a list of participating organizations and members to the work of National Space Legislation Initiative (as of the submission of the report at the end of March 2021) in relation to the Report on the Status of the National Space Legislation of Countries of the Asia-Pacific Regional Space Agency Forum (APRSAF) National Space Legislation Initiative (NSLI) (A/AC.105/C.2/L.318), a Working paper submitted by Australia, India, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, the Philippines, the Republic of Korea, Thailand, and Viet Nam.







<sup>\*</sup> A/AC.105/C.2/L.317.

# Membership (participating organization, member list)

[Original: English] [Received on 9 April 2021]

#### Australia

Alexandra Seneta, Executive Director, Office of the Space Regulator, Australian Space Agency (ASA)

Michael Cook, Assistant Manager, Office of the Space Regulator, Australian Space Agency (ASA)

Karl Rodrigues, Executive Director, National and International Engagement, Australian Space Agency (ASA)

Georgia Weinert, Policy Officer, Office of the Space Regulator, Australian Space Agency (ASA)

#### India

Sreerekha U, Assistant Scientific Secretary, Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO)

Tushar R Phadnis, Counsellor (Space) & ISRO TLO, Embassy of India, Paris

Sajith RC, Programme Manager, International Cooperation Legal Affairs and Policy, Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO)

#### Indonesia

Robertus Heru Triharjanto, Director, Center for Aerospace Policy Studies, National Institute of Aeronautics and Space (LAPAN)

Mardianis, Chief of Law Division, Center for Aerospace Policy Studies, National Institute of Aeronautics and Space (LAPAN)

Cholifah Damayanti, Researcher, Center for Aerospace Policy Studies, National Institute of Aeronautics and Space (LAPAN)

Yunita Permatasari, Researcher, Center for Aerospace Policy Studies, National Institute of Aeronautics and Space (LAPAN)

## Japan

AOKI Setsuko, Professor, Keio University Law School (Co-Chair of the NSLI Study Group)

IKEDA Takashi, Deputy Director, National Space Policy Secretariat, Cabinet Office, Japan (CAO)

SAITO Akira, Deputy Director, National Space Policy Secretariat, Cabinet Office, Japan (CAO)

KAGIWADA Yoko, Outer Space Researcher, Space and Maritime Security Policy Division, Foreign Policy Bureau, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Japan (MOFA)

UEDA Nanoko, Outer Space Researcher, Space and Maritime Security Policy Division, Foreign Policy Bureau, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Japan (MOFA) (until September 2020)

TAKEDA Kuniko, Unit chief, Space Development and Utilization Division, Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology (MEXT)

## Malaysia

Sholehah Binti Ismail, Research Officer, Malaysian Space Agency (MYSA)

2/4 V.21-03810

Wayne Ng Su Wai, Research Officer, Malaysian Space Agency (MYSA)

### **Philippines**

Noelle Riza D. Castillo, Head Executive Assistant, Office of the Director General, Philippine Space Agency (PhilSA)

Rocell Niño Vicente, Science Research Specialist, Department of Science and Technology (DOST) – ASTI / Consultant, Philippine Space Agency (PhilSA)

Clarinda G. Reyes, Supervising Science Research Specialist, Department of Science and Technology (DOST) - PCIEERD

Joyleen E. Santos, Acting Director, Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA) - UNIO

Jilliane Joyce de Dumo-Cornista, Principal Assistant, Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA) - OTLA

Anna Christina Iglesias, Principal Assistant, Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA) - OTLA

Jamille Ramirez San Jose, Legal Officer A, Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA) - OTLA

Robespierre L. Bolivar, Deputy Chief of Mission, Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA) - Embassy, Tokyo

Leah Victoria C. Rodriguez, First Secretary and Consul, Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA) - Embassy, Tokyo

Jens Noriel C. Cubos, Economic Assistant, Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA) - Embassy, Tokyo

Andrea Lynn N. Lazaro, Third Secretary, Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA) - Embassy, Vienna

Domifel B. Umingli, Attaché, Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA) - Embassy, Vienna

## Republic of Korea

Joon Lee, Space Policy Team, Korea Aerospace Research Institute (KARI)

#### **Thailand**

Raweewan Nutpramoon, Director, Corporate Strategy Office, Geo-Informatics and Space Technology Development Agency (GISTDA)

Raksina Lekthanoo, Chief, International Relations Division, Geo-Informatics and Space Technology Development Agency (GISTDA)

Taw-wong Youyod, International Relations Officer, International Relations Division, Geo-Informatics and Space Technology Development Agency (GISTDA)

## Viet Nam

Nguyen Toan Thang, Comparative Law Institute, Hanoi Law University

Dao Ngoc Chien, Deputy Director General, Department of High Technology, Vietnam Ministry of Science and Technology (MOST) (Co-Chair of the NSLI Study Group)

Vo Thi Lan Anh, Department of High Technology, Vietnam Ministry of Science and Technology (MOST)

#### **NSLI Secretariat**

KURIYAMA Ikuko, Advisor to the Director, International Relations and Research Department, Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA) (Coordinator of the NSLI)

V.21-03810 3/4

KIKUCHI Koichi, Associate Senior Administrator, Legal and Compliance Division, General Affairs Department, Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA)

IWAI Takashi. Associate Senior Administrator, Legal and Compliance Division, General Affairs Department, Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA)

KOJIMA Hiromichi, Assistant Administrator, International Relations and Research Department, Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA)

KONISHI Mari, International Relations and Research Department, Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA)

**4/4** V.21-03810